Further Tales Of The City – Armistead Maupin

further-tales-city-armistead-maupin-paperback-cover-artWe have moved on in time and this book takes place in 1981.

All the usual suspects are there, in this the third book of the series. As always a pleasure to read and having read the first two books you really get a feel for the characters, their personalities and lives. So to catch up with them all again takes you to a familiar safe place.

Michael’s character explores his promiscuous side in the ever more vibrant gay community, having broken up with Jon Fielding. One of his flings being with the actor Cage Tyler. This character is based on Rock Hudson – one of Armistead’s friends and at one time lover. Mary Ann turns her hand to being a tv presenter. And Mona has moved on.

Can’t wait for the next installment!

Further Tales Of The City

Book Reviews Books Lesbians of North London Reviews

Your Comments

Recent pins